LayeRED

LayeRED

Over Christmas in York I decided to make a few more small red canvases to add to the laundry wall.  The first ones I did were for the red challenge at the Designing Women exhibition but I like working this way.  It’s almost a series of samples of techniques I can incorporate in larger pieces. This one is LayeRED. Others will be ColouRED, TextuRED, etc. LayeRED is not yet attached to a canvas.

It’s now 29 January 2013 and I’m retro posting an image of the final mounted version of LayeRED.

LayerRED final form

LayerRED final form

This entry was posted in Fabric manipulation, Stitching. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LayeRED

  1. lizarnold28 says:

    Great concept Margaret. I liked making these too – will probably make more.

  2. tezjul says:

    Looks great Margaret. I like the titles too. Very clever.

Leave a Reply

