Just keep going…

Just keep going...

This is a close up of Earth Wound – a work destined for our exhibition in October. I had stopped the crochet thinking it was enough. But of course having it within view in my studio means I have changed my mind. It needs more. That last row in the photo had 54 stitches for every original stitch. So what I add now will mean 108 stitches for every original stitch! Needless to say I am NOT going to go the whole way round. The red needs to vary in thickness around the piece – so I’m only going to add stitches in some places to create varied volume.

About lizarnold28

Artist
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

